Top 5 country artists. In honor of stagecoach.

This is my personal top 5 country artist ranking to celebrate fuckin ragecoach.

5. Luke Bryan

I would have hated myself for saying this 2 years ago but dammit Luke Bryan has some really good music. I still don’t like his voice but I can’t deny that he has a lot of great songs, especially if you are partying. Favorite Songs: “Do I” “Play it Again” and “I Don’t Want this Night to End”

4. Easton Corbin

All Over the Road is surprisingly a pretty good album. Don’t believe me? Give it a listen. He’s a little twangy but it’s ok. To me he’s a combination of Brad Paisley and George Strait (less talent though). Favorite Songs: “A Little More Country Than That” is easily his best IMO then “Lovin’ You Is Fun” and honestly “All Over the Road” is super cheesy but I love it.

3. Kenny Chesney

Whole career of great music. Nostalgic, Poignant, and lit as fuck. Favorite Songs: “The Good Stuff” and “I Go Back”

2. George Strait

The King of country is an appropriate title. The first CD I ever got for my car was a compilation called “50 Number Ones” and I can still listen to it all day long. His music takes you back to a simpler time in your own life. Although every other song is the saddest shit you’ve ever heard, it’s worth it. Strait’s music is just so honest that It’s almost off-putting at first but so beautiful when it grows on you. Favorite songs: “I Hate Everything” “I Just Want to Dance With You” “Go On” “You Look So Good In Love” “You Know Me Better Than That” and the beautiful “She’ll Leave You With a Smile”

1. Brad Paisley

Best lyricist, best guitarist, what more is there to say. Oh yeah and he kicks ass live. I wish he was going to be at stagecoach so badly. Probably going to see him this summer at the Honda Center

Top 10 Paisley Songs. 1 being the best and 10 being the “worst”

  1. Alcohol time well wasted.jpg
  2. We Danced
  3. Old Alabama
  4. She’s Everything
  5. Little Moments
  6. This is country Music
  7. Beat This Summer
  8. I’m Gonna Miss Her
  9. Then
  10. Letter To Me

 

Honorable Mentions for Artists: Zac Brown Band, Chris Young, Jason Aldean. Also I kept this modern and in the context of more contemporary coountry, so it’s missing great artists who made country albums or anything from the 60’s and 70’s like The Byrds’ “Sweetheart of the Rodeo” or the Allman Brothers Band.

Leave a Reply

