John vs. Paul

I’ve been wanting to do this one for a while. Who was the best Beatle? There is no doubt that both John and Paul are two of the greatest minds in music history, but who was better? I’m going to list my top 10 Beatles songs by each artist and follow it with my choice. So this is based purely off their work with the Beatles because there is no competition when it comes to solo work. John takes the cake on that one.

Paul’s top 10 Beatles songs:

10. Eleanor Rigby 

9. Lovely Rita 

8. For No One

7. Hey Jude 

6. Let it Be 

5. Good Day Sunshine

4. And I Love Her

3. Here, There, and Everywhere 

2. Abbey Road Medley

1. Yesterday

Honorable mentions: Fixing a Hole, The Long and Winding Road, Penny Lane, The Fool on the Hill, Blackbird

John’s Top 10 Beatles Songs:

10.  Ticket to Ride

9. Strawberry Fields Forever

8. She Said She Said 

7. Norwegian Wood

6. Don’t Let Me Down

5.  I’m Only Sleeping

4. Happiness is a Warm Gun

3. Across The Universe 

2. In My Life

1. Nowhere Man

Honorable mentions: Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds, I am the Walrus, Revolution, Girl, I Want You (She’s So Heavy)

Uhhhhhhh my favorite is John. I could go on forever, but uhhh fuck that. 

Leave a Reply

